top of page

Haydn Chamber Ensemble 


Luca Monti - Piano

Cornelia Löscher - Violin

Hannes Gradwohl - Cello


The Haydn Chamber Ensemble was founded as a classical piano trio on the initiative of cellist Hannes Gradwohl together with violinist Cornelia Löscher and pianist Luca Monti in 2013 and is based in Eisenstadt and Vienna.


Committed to its name the Haydn Chamber Ensemble focuses on the oevre of Joseph Haydn and his contemporaries.


In order to exploit the full spectrum of chamber music, the Haydn Chamber Ensemble invites musician friends to complete the ensemble.


Another emphasis of the ensemble lies in commissioning

and performing contemporary music. The Ensemble pursues the intensive collaboration with well renowned or rising composers.


The Haydn Chamber Ensemble designed its own chamber music cycle from 2014 to 2017 at the Haydn Festival Eisenstadt, where a new work dedicated to the trio was premiered in each concert. Over the last few years, over 15 new piano trios have been created by young composers as well as by internationally established composers such as Gerhard Krammer, Judith Varga, Julia Purgina, Manuela Kerer and Johanna Doderer.

In addition to noumeros concerts in Austria, the ensembleundertook concert tours to China, Japan, Corea, Italy, Belgium and Germany.

bottom of page